Yolo Board SUP Series Champions



SEASIDE, Florida – YOLO Board announced the 2010 YOLO Board Stand-Up Paddle Series Champions following the final race event held on Thursday, August 19th at the WaterColor BoatHouse in Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.  The Unbalanced team composed of Jessica D’Aleo, Bernadette Leach, Amanda Martin, Gina Seton and Terry Strohmeyer won the Women’s Division.

Grayton Beach Fitness made up of Shane Babin, Stefan Daiberl, Paul Hunter and Chris Ogle took first place in the Men’s Division, and the SoWal Lifeguard YOLO team of Justin Cook, Sean Hughes and Gary Wise were champions of the Elite Division. The first is of the ladies of the Unbalanced team receiving their award and the second is from the Elite Division race.

Just three weeks away is the YOLO Board Seaside Celebration from September 15th to the 19th in the community of Seaside, Fla, voted one of the top 12 destinations in the world by Frommers 2010.

The celebration will include four days of stand up paddleboard (SUP) inspired activities including special camps hosted by SUP celebrities Nikki Gregg and Chuck Patterson and both an Seven Mile Elite Race and a Three Mile Recreation Race in the Gulf of Mexico.  There will be a Silent Auction Fundraiser to benefit the South Walton Fire District Junior Lifeguard program and a free concert by HERITAGE in the Seaside Amphitheatre.


Last modified onWednesday, 21 January 2015 16:35

Submit your news, events, and all SUP info, so we can keep promoting and driving the great lifestyle of stand up paddling, building its community, and introducing people to healthier living.

Website: supconnect.com Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

San Diego