Supconnect Awards: The People's Choice 2020

San Diego, CALIFORNIA - Now that the 2020 Supconnect Awards have wrapped with our winners announced we wanted to give a special shout out to those who had the most votes, what we call, the People's Choice Awards. These folks are the ones who had the largest support from their friends, family and SUP community and we want to give these nominees that extra bit of recognition.

As a reminder, the Supconnect Awards official winners are chosen by following our criteria of Ambassadorship, Involvement, Performance and Support. To help us decide the winners of these awards, we here at Supconnect go through an extremely rigorous process that includes consulting and receiving feedback from our advisory board, whose members are made up of those who are passionately involved in the sport of standup paddling and who have a unique take on the sport. We take into account the many thousands of interactions with the Awards from fans and consumers, we add in our own feedback from our editorial board and we've also had extensive feedback and contact with brands and retailers in the industry. You can dive deeper into our Awards history and selection process here

Without further ado, here are the People's Choice from the 2020 Supconnect Awards.

Man of the Year

Mike Shoreman

mike shoreman

Woman of the Year

Vania Torres

 vania torres

Grom of the Year

Zane Saenz

zane saenz

Shop of the Year

BOW Valley SUP

 bow valley sup

Brand of the Year

Flying Fish Board Co

flying fish

Sales Rep of the Year

Tony Weaver

tony weaver

Last modified onFriday, 14 August 2020 09:58

Submit your news, events, and all SUP info, so we can keep promoting and driving the great lifestyle of stand up paddling, building its community, and introducing people to healthier living.

Website: supconnect.com Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

San Diego